Brass Ring 2019

Tuesday, May 28th, 2019

TUESDAY, MAY 28th 2019

The Beverly Hilton Hotel

6:30pm Reception

7:30pm Dinner


Forty years ago, our founder Nancy M. Daly visited a group home that housed foster youth in Los Angeles.  She witnessed firsthand the harsh realities and near-impossible barriers to success these children face.  Knowing she must do something to help, she formed United Friends of the Children.  At the time she was working from her kitchen table, with a modest budget and a handful of close and caring friends. 


In the decades since, United Friends has grown exponentially with the same heart and mission: to ensure that no youth is left alone to navigate childhood and the transition to independent adulthood alone. 

We invite you to join us in celebration of our past and future at the annual The Brass Ring Awards Dinner, May 28, 2019 at the Beverly Hilton.


Since its inception in 1999, the Brass Ring Awards Dinner has given us an opportunity to honor individuals whose humanitarianism and commitment have put opportunity within reach of the vulnerable children in Los Angeles’ foster care system.

This year, we are thrilled to be honoring Linda, Bobby, and Brian Daly, Nancy Daly’s three children, whose unwavering dedication to, and stewardship of United Friends of the Children and their mother’s vision and legacy continues to have a critical and lasting impact on thousands of youth in our communities.  

To confirm your participation or for more information, please contact Harvin at 5B Events at harvin@5bevents.com or 310.559.9334.





Krishna & Bobby Daly

Linda Daly

Brian Daly

Cindy & Alan Horn


Carole Bayer Sager & Bob Daly

Marianna & David Fisher


Cravath, Swaine & Moore LLP

Munger Tolles & Olson/

Sarah Bowman & William Temko

O’Melveny & Myers LLP

Lynda & Stewart Resnick

Nadine & Fred Rosen

Warner Bros.

Marilyn & John Wells


Denny Luria & Jeff Berg

Mitch Evall/Venable LLP

Shari & Rob Friedman

Bobby Kotick



Jason & Jade Calacanis/Ryan & Joanna Scott


Cox, Castle & Nicholson LLP/Seeley & Preston Brooks

Sarah Christian & Brian Park

Cox, Castle & Nicholson LLP/Seeley & Preston Brooks

Lauren & Dick Donner

Johnny Carson Foundation

Laura & Jarred Kennedy


Ande & Bruce Rosenblum

Ambassador Nicole Avant & Ted Sarandos

Jewels & Kiko Washington 


1st Century Bank

Mia Riverton Alpert & David Alpert

Lynn A. Booth

Comcast NBCUniversal

David Geffen Foundation

DPR Construction

Latham & Watkins LLP

Jaye & John Rogovin

Isis Moussa & Jeff Schlesinger

Dusty & Jami Snyder

Snap Inc.

The Wasserman Foundation

Ziffren Brittenham LLP, Melanie Cook, Cliff Gilbert-Lurie, & Sam Fischer


Jonathon Aubry & Abdi Nazemian

Judy Billings

Carol & Frank Biondi

ICM Partners

Henna & Casey Lugash

Carol & Doug Mancino

Jane & Marc Nathanson

Bill Resnick & Michael J. Stubbs

Wendy Greuel & Dean Schramm

Erin Mulcahy & Robert Stein

Margaret & Howard Weitzman




Jaye Rogovin, Co-Chair

Ande Rosenblum, Co-Chair

Adrienne Lee Alnatt

Heidi Bonesteel

Sarah Christian

Christina Doheny

Mitch Evall

Julie Glucksman

Bridget Keller

Denny Luria

Isis Moussa

Terrell Perfitt

Joyce Richards

Susie Sheinberg

Nadine Schiff-Rosen

Tracey Steinfeld